Fortress Under Siege

Fotis Sotiropoulos - Guitars
Michael Smeros - Vocals
George Georgiou - Keyboards
Vangelis Xatziandreou - Bass
Giannis Dimoulas - Drums

Formed in 1992 by Fotis Sotiropoulos and John Vasilakis after the split up of Gladiators. With the addition of Michael Smeros in vocals and Nick Dedes at drums and guest musician Aris Matheakakis at bass they started recordings for their debut.
Initially was to be released as a Tape EP under the tittle "Moments..." but finally released in 1996 as a self tittled mini CD from Metal Mad Music. In the meantime Vangelis Xatziandreou (Bass) and George Georgiou (Keyboards) had joined that band and promoted their release with live performances.
Although inactive since 1998 Fortress Under Siege continue composing and finally reunite in 2009 after several drummers replacements Spiros Zenebisis took his position behind the drums on October 2010.
Replaced in april 2011 by Giannis Dimoulas.
Spiros goes on with the band FALL OF MAN.

In December 2010 they have finished recording and mixing their new album.


Post a Comment