FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist Interviewed On 'Metalheadz'

Peter Bailey of the "Metalheadz" radio show recently conducted an interview with OZZY OSBOURNE/FIREWIND guitarist Gus G. You can now listen to the chat.

"Days Of Defiance", the new album from FIREWIND, will be released in Japan on October 18 through Avalon/Marquee. The Japanese edition of the CD will contain two bonus tracks — "Halcyon Days" and a cover of the JUDAS PRIEST classic "Breaking The Law".

FIREWIND's version of "Breaking The Law" originally appeared on volume 1 of the "Metal Forge" series by U.K.'s Metal Hammer magazine, which saw nine bands covering the nine tracks on PRIEST's "British Steel" album to celebrate its 30th anniversary.

"Days Of Defiance" is scheduled for release in North America on October 26 (one day earlier internationally) via Century Media Records. The CD's striking cover artwork was designed by the band's longtime partner in all design matters, Gustavo Sazes, and can be viewed below.

"Days of Defiance" track listing

    01. The Ark Of Lies
    02. World On Fire
    03. Chariot
    04. Embrace The Sun
    05. The Departure
    06. Heading For The Dawn
    07. Broken
    08. Cold As Ice
    09. Kill In The Name Of Love
    10. SKG
    11. Losing Faith
    12. The Yearning
    13. When All Is Said And Done
    14. Riding On The Wind (iTunes exclusive)

"Days Of Defiance" is described in a press release as "a truly ambitious and dynamic opus featuring some of the most brilliant guitar playing the genre has seen in many years."

The "World On Fire" single was made available for purchase on digital platforms starting on August 17. The video for the track was once again directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among many others. Ullaeus oversaw all of FIREWIND's visuals on the band's last two albums.

FIREWIND's 2010 lineup:

Michael Ehre - Drums
Petros Christo - Bass
Apollo Papathanasio - Vocals
Gus G. - Guitar
Bob Katsionis - Keyboards
Post a Comment